Since 1991, the North American Society for Sport History has recognized an individual or an organization for their significant service to NASSH. These awards are presented at the Closing Banquet of the Annual Convention.

2018Vicky Paraschak
2017Robert K. Barney
2016Wray Vamplew
2014Jodella K. Dyreson
2013Gerald Gems
2012James E. Odenkirk
2011Patricia Vertinsky
2008J. Thomas Jable
2006 (tie)Barbara “Bim” Schrodt
Richard McGehee
2005Bruce Kidd
2004Richard Crepeau
2003Joanna “Jody” Davenport
2001David Voigt
1998 (tie)Roberta Park
Alan Metcalfe
1997Betty Spears
1996Jack Berryman
1995Mary Lou LeCompte
1993Harold L. “Hal” Ray
1992Ronald A. Smith
1991Susan F. Smith